WiHMS Webinar: Fighting Gender-Based Violence

October 7th 3PM PDT / 4PM MDT / 6PM EDT

As the Project Lead and Co-Principal Investigator, for the University of Utah’s Gender-Based Violence Consortium, I will be joined with Dr. Marta McCrum, MD, MPH, Assistant Professor in the Department of Surgery to discuss “Fighting Gender-Based Violence.” We will share from our line of work and research the effects of gender-based violence and how to fight against it. Event hosts: Dr. Yoshimi Anzai and Dr. Leslie Halpern, Co-Directors of Women in Health, Medicine & Science.

This webinar is a part of WiHMS strategy to provide monthly events on topics that are critical to women in healthcare professions.

Registration is required: 

https://utah.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_ocbifTf5R8Km47Ka2fUecw

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.